Taxi Arash | Taxi 2 Airport

Steeds meer personen gebruik(t)en vervoer in Nederland

Schengen country’s - EU

Ok ico Schengen

Which countries are Schengen countries?

There are 26 European countries that fall under the Schengen area. These are the so-called Schengen countries. As a resident of the European Union (EU) you can travel freely within these countries.  The control of persons is carried out at the external borders of the Schengen area.


 Ok ico List of Schengen countries. These are the Schengen countries:

 The Netherlands;
 Czech Republic;

Ok ico Which EU countries are not Schengen countries: These EU countries do not belong to the Schengen area:


Ok ico Which non-EU countries are Schengen countries: These countries do not belong to the EU, but belong to the Schengen area:



When do you not need a residence permit to travel to the Netherlands?

- You do not need a residence permit if you have the nationality of one of the following countries:


Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania , Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland.